Craft Fair

Today I was a vendor at a craft fair, for the first time ever. It was a small affair, hosted in a home, with seven vendors in all. A little crowded, to be sure, but well set up. Small tables, all with white tablecloths, one with snacks and goodies to share with guests.Plenty of room to walk. It was a lighthearted, relaxed event.

Never would have known that if you’d asked me as recently as last night. I was so freaked out about whether I had forgotten anything, and if I would have enough sizes and styles of jewelry (I have plenty), and how I would arrange them, and were my prices reasonable… I went on for days, actually, stressing about it. It was exhausting, but it paid off. When I showed up this morning to set up, I knew exactly what I had, knew I had checked everything off my list in one way or another, and knew that even if I sold nothing, I get to give myself credit for showing up.

I was not outrageously successful, but I did sell several pieces of jewelry and generate some interest in custom work. Therefore, still successful. It was wonderful to see the creative works that others brought to share, and very gratifying to have my own work admired and purchased. And tomorrow, I will do it again, with even less stress. It sounds like a good plan to me.

2 thoughts on “Craft Fair

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

