Random Blessings

In recent conversations (and scrolling through Facebook), I’ve encountered many people complaining about being sick. Like, terrible cold/flu that knocks you down for days sick. Want to know the amazing thing that just occurred to me? I’m not sick. I haven’t been out and surrounded by hundreds of people who were sneezing all over their money and the store’s products, so I haven’t gotten sick. Gods, that’s awesome. I’ve had brief moments of wishing I were working recently, to get out of the house, into a routine, etc. This is not one of them.

Don’t get me wrong, still not happy about the unemployed issue. It sucks royally. But there are so many things I can be grateful for.

Not being sick, not dealing with holiday crowds of idiots, no traffic.

The wonderful people in my life who do their best to help keep me going.

Snow. (Not that we’ve had any lately, but still.)

Getting to actually enjoy the holidays, and not hating Christmas music.

Being in a better mood.

A warm home that is currently clean, cats to snuggle with, a good book.

Yeah, I can live with this.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

