Not the end of the world

Well, it happened. I tried to go the entire month of November writing a post every day. I failed. But only by a day (I missed yesterday). One day, out of 30. Not bad, all things considered. And there were some terrible last-minute posts in that month. So now, I can’t have my personal celebration for actually completing my goal. But I was so close, I think I can sort of count it.

Really, this is a reminder. One little slip is not utter failure. Hell, if it was a grade for participation, I’d still be getting an A. And that’s the point. It’s not the end of the world if I’m not perfect. Nothing stops moving just because I don’t write a post (or go for a walk, or clean my kitchen). The days keep coming, so I can keep trying. It’s actually pretty easy to do. Now, I don’t know that I will commit to writing a blog post every day in December. November was tough, and this last week especially so. But I know now that I can write often, and that’s a start.

So sure, I did not actually complete the NaBloPoMo challenge. But I got close enough for me. The world hasn’t ended, and neither have I.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

