Fight scenes

Fight scenes in dramas, especially TV dramas, provide an excellent way to zone out. I honestly rarely feel the need to pay attention to fight scenes – nothing all that astonishing happens. There’s lots of punches, a few kicks and slaps, a moment where it looks like the good guy will lose, and the inevitable good guy win. Pretty straightforward. I enjoy them. Sometimes I watch them because they are well choreographed. Often I don’t because they are filmed in such a way that they become almost nauseating with the bouncing back and forth. Most often, I use fight scenes as a chance to do other things – go to the bathroom, check on dinner, take a look at the beading pattern I’m using. The scene just does not require my full attention. Sometimes, that’s really nice.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

