Committed

So, despite everything in my day – general errands, busy with this and that and nothing – here I am. End of the day. No idea what to write. But I’m here, and I’m writing. Because I promised myself I would. Because even when I don’t know what I want to say, it’s good to say something. And because I won’t be able to get to sleep if I don’t. I’d be too disappointed in myself.
I suppose it is a good thing. Means that so far, I am sticking with this commitment to write a post every day. It’s important to me, because I know my past. I know if I let myself slip today, it’s easy to slide tomorrow. Next thing you know, I haven’t written in weeks. So instead, I am here rambling about how I have to post something, just so I can say I fulfilled my commitment.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

