A Piece of the Past

Today, I am again lacking inspiration. No profound, intriguing thoughts to share. So much so, I went digging for something I’ve already written to borrow. What I’ve decided on is a short piece I wrote a few years ago. It seems to fit my mood for the day. And so, here we are.

Speech

I can’t always tell
if up is down
or right, wrong

Too many things
look different to me

Kind is fake
and blunt is cruel
Depends on who you’re talking to

Offer yourself on a silver platter
to be turned down

Did it really matter?

Words are a gift
An offering
A spell

Blessing
or Curse?
Hard to tell

Twisted in ways
that tangle the threads
Speaking to placate?

Keep silence instead.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

